Support local artists and artisans at Saturday’s Floating Markets

Shopping for yourself or your cottage, or looking for unique gift items? You won’t want to miss our Floating Markets on Saturday August 6th, 10am-2pm.

We’ve got four locations this year with a spectacular line up of vendors: 

Elvin Johnson Park:

Christine Halliday – pottery – fdwickham@gmail.com – 705 489-9800

Charlene Baptist – glass ornaments – 416 788-2963 charliebaptist44@gmail.com

   Darren Bontius 705 321-9989 and Ron Andrews 705 717-3316 – woodwork machturkeywood@gmail.com @mach_turkey_woodcraft

Jan Carey – Eco-printing and Wet-felting – jcare7670@rogers.com 905 523-0636 www.texturescraftwork.ca 

Kenzie Naus – jewelry – kmnaus@aol.ca 

Renata Chubb – painting – renata@renatachubb.com

Maddie Warner – crochet clothing and accessories – HeyLoopholeStudio@gmail.com  

647 881-2780  https://www.instagram.com/loopholestudios/

Little Hawk Landing:

John Lennard – paintings – lennardjohn37@gmail.com John Lennard (johnlennardart.com (above)

Fidel Almeida – woodwork  customcarvesbyfidel@gmail.com @customcarvesbyfidel

Emilew Designs – personalized home decor and clothing – emilewdesigns@hotmail.com

Alex Elkerton – currants, jelly, juice aelkerton@gmail.com

Sheila Philips – paintings – sheilaph420@icloud.com

Liz Thomson – paintings – lizthomson28@gmail.com www.ethomsonart.com 

Nikola Boadway – paintings – nboadway@rogers.com 647-527-9445

Bob Mowbray – wooden bird carvings Robertmowbray@gmail.com 

Lynn’s baked goods – available by donation

Mateya and Siena Briet – firewood and s’more kits

The Dadzis Cottage – 1979 Big Hawk Lake Road

Sheila McHale – wooden signs, stained glass, lamps sheila1mchale@gmail.com

John Curtis – watercolours – johncurtis350@gmail.com 

Ben Harley – our HHLPOA Photo Laureate – benharleyphotography@gmail.com

Emily Lloyd and Karen Reynolds – cottage decor and handmade soap emilyalloyd99@gmail.com 

The Government House – 1004 Round the Bay Trail:

Mary Intven Wallace – paintings – intven.wallace@sympatico.ca CANADIAN LANDSCAPE PAINTING – Home (maryintvenwallaceartist.com)

Sharon Robins – pottery – bloominwonderful@outlook.com 705 489-2669 clayrituals.com

Peter and Karen Hamilton – live edge lumber, maple syrup, wooden signs, quilted decor – k_hamilton928@yahoo.ca 519 623-3367 Rock Maple Lodge 

Many of these artists do commissions and would love to talk to you about that.  

Don’t forget to bring cash or cheques. Some of the vendors will accept e-transfers. If you have not yet renewed your HHLPOA membership, you can also do that at any of the four locations.